Professor
Photo Person Contact Information Specialty Area
John Bolte
Department Head
Department Head
541-737-6303
boltej@engr.orst.edu

Mathematical modeling and simulation of agricultural, aquacultural and environmental systems. Geographic Information Systems-based spatial modeling.  Artificial intelligence applications in bioresource management.

Current Research

  • ...
Hong Liu
Professor
Faculty
541-737-6309
liuh@engr.orst.edu
  • Sustainable bioenergy production
  • Environmental biotechnology
  • Waste and wastewater treatment
  • Microbial fuel cell technology
  • Biohydrogen production

Current Research: 

  • Investigate high current-...
Ganti Murthy
Professor
Faculty
541-737-6291
murthy@engr.orst.edu
  • Cellulosic and algal biofuels and bioproducts.
  • Control of dynamic systems.
  • Systems analysis process modeling and simulation.
  • Processing of biobased feedstocks into fuels and chemicals

Current Research: 

  • Rational...
John Selker
Professor
Faculty
541-737-6304
selkerj@engr.orst.edu
  • Hydrologic Instrumentation
  • Vadose Zone Hydrology
  • Groundwater Hydrology
  • Stochastic Hydrology
  • Contaminant Transport

Current Research: 

Lab experiments are conducted in three facilities, including many column and...

Desiree Tullos
Professor
Faculty
541-737-2038
tullosd@engr.orst.edu
  • Ecohydraulics
  • River engineering and restoration
  • Systems analysis in water resources management
  • Hydrodynamic modeling

Current Research: 

  • Responses...
Associate Professor
Photo Person Contact Information Specialty Area
Dominique Bachelet
Associate Professor, Senior Research
Faculty
541-737-5110
bacheled@oregonstate.edu
  • Dynamic Fire Modeling
  • Climate Change Impacts Modeling
  • Ecosystems Ecology
  • Science communication

CURRENT RESEARCH: Modeling & Communication

- (1) review available downscaled climate data for the Pacific...

Frank Chaplen
Associate Professor
Faculty
541-737-1015
  • Biological Engineering
  • Metabolic Engineering

Current Research:

Soil Nitrification Processes

Given that most of Earth’s terrestrial environments are being perturbed by humans, it is essential that we gain a better understanding carbon (C) and nitrogen...

Roger Ely
Professor Emeritus
Faculty
ely@engr.orst.edu
  • Environmental Biotechnology
  • Sustainable Systems Engineering
  • Bioprocess Engineering
  • Modeling of Biological Systems

Current Research: 

Metabolic responses in nitrifying bacteria:  Nitrifying bacteria play a...

Chad Higgins
Associate Professor
Faculty
541-737-2286
chad.higgins@oregonstate.edu
  • Environmental Fluid Mechanics with special interest in applications to atmospheric flows and hydrology
  • Measurement and modeling of fluxes through the soil-plant-atmosphere continuum
  • Optimum water management in agriculture
  • Spatial variability of...
Assistant Professor
Photo Person Contact Information Specialty Area
Stephen Good
Assistant Professor
Faculty
541-737-2118
stephen.good@oregonstate.edu
  • Ecohydrology
  • Modeling ecosystems structure & function
  • Isotope biogeochemistry
  • Water resource (re)distribution
  • Biogeography and biodiversity

Current Research: 

  • Global evapotranspiration partitioning...
Gerrad Jones
Assistant Professor
Faculty
541-737-4534
jonesger@oregonstate.edu
  • Environmental chemistry
  • Water quality
  • Geochemical cycling
  • Statistical and machine learning modeling
  • Geo/spatial analyses

 

CURRENT RESEARCH: 

Overall, my professional interests focus on...

Chet Udell
Assistant Professor (Sr Res)
udellc@oregonstate.edu
  • Wireless sensor technology and data protocols
  • Swarm sensing
  • Music Composition and Electrical Engineering
Kellie Vache
Assistant Professor (Sr Res)
Faculty
541-737-3500
vachek@engr.orst.edu
  • Watershed hydrology and modeling
  • Implications of evolving land use patterns and climate change
  • Alternative futures analyses for land use planning and sustainability
  • Geographic Information Systems and simulation of environmental processes
...
Faculty Research Assistant
Photo Person Contact Information Specialty Area
Cara Walter
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Research Support
541-737-8612
cara.walter@oregonstate.edu
  • Sediment pulse behavior following dam removal in gravel-bed rivers
  • Downstream Channel Changes after a Small Dam Removal
Support Staff
Photo Person Contact Information
Jennifer Cohen
Office Manager
Administrative Staff
541-737-6292
jennifer.cohen@oregonstate.edu

Gilmore Hall

Gilmore Hall 116A

124 SW 26th Street

124 SW 26th Street
Corvallis, OR 97331
Catherine Mullins
Administrative Program Assistant
Administrative Staff
72041
cat.mullins@oregonstate.edu

Gilmore Hall

Gilmore Hall 116

124 SW 26th Street

124 SW 26th Street
Corvallis, OR 97331
Randy Thorp
Oper Systems-Network Analyst
Administrative Staff
541-737-6295
Randy.Thorp@oregonstate.edu

Gilmore Hall

Gilmore Hall 116

124 SW 26th Street

124 SW 26th Street
Corvallis, OR 97331
Academic Advisor
Photo Person Contact Information
Rachel Jones
Academic Advisor
541-737-3759
rachel.jones@oregonstate.edu

Gilmore Hall

Gilmore Hall 116

124 SW 26th Street

124 SW 26th Street
Corvallis, OR 97331