E.R. Jackman: 2022 Annual Meeting

Annual Meeting

ER Jackman Friends and Alumni Annual Meeting was held on October 14, 2022 from 2:30-4:30 p.m. in Strand Agricultural Hall


In 2021-2022 from ER Jackman Funds:

  • 10 students received scholarships of $2,000 with a total of $21,500.
  • 18 students received a total of $20,750 from the Internship Support Program ranging from $500 to $1600.
  • 11 students received $500 each in ERJFA sponsored Financial Hardship Grant for a total of $5500
  • 19 students received a total of $16,750 in Beginning Research Funds ranging from $750 –$1000.
  • 13 clubs were awarded over $40,000, ranging from $500 to $10,500.

Board Members

Hayden Bush,

  • Agricultural Sciences and Industrial Technology Instructor, Tillamook High School;
  • Agricultural, Animal, Food, and Soil Science, and Welding Instructor, Tillamook Bay Community College.
  • Resides in Tillamook, OR. haydenlbush@gmail.com; 503-812-6189

Stella Melugin Coakley,

  • Retired, Associate Dean Emeritus, College of Agricultural Sciences, Professor Emeritus, Botany and Plant Pathology, Oregon State University.
  • Resides in Corvallis, OR. Stella.coakley@oregonstate.edu; 541-753-6215

Mary Anne Cooper,

  • Vice President of Public Policy for the Oregon Farm Bureau.
  • Honors Bachelor of Science in Environmental Economics, Policy and Management in 2006.
  • Resides in Gladstone. maryanne@oregonfb.org, 541-740-4062

John McCulley,

  • Retired Professional Administrative Services, Inc., administrator for commodity commissions and agricultural organizations; lobbyist.
  • BS in Agricultural Economics from Oregon State University in 1973.
  • Resides in Monmouth, Oregon. john@profadminserv.com 503-559-5464.

John Roberts,

  • Retired former Senior Vice President of Harry and David and former chair of the Oregon Water Resources Commission and member of the Oregon Watershed Enhancement Board.
  • Bachelor of Science in Food Science and Technology OSU 1964.
  • Resides in Medford, OR john@roberts1.me 541-944-0540

Helle Ruddenklau,

  • Owner of Ruddenklau Farms
  • Oregon State University, Crop & Soil Science, BS (1990) and MS (1994)
  • Resides in Amity, OR. ruddenkl@viclink.com; 503-932-0558

Joe Scheffler

  • First Vice President, Morgan Stanley
  • Oregon State University, Agricultural Business Management BS 1994
  • Resides in Eagle Point, OR. joseph.r.scheffler@morganstanley.com, 541-261-0952

Kathy Ward,

  • Global Vegetable R&D Testing & Operations Lead, Bayer Crop Science;
  • Oregon State University-Agronomic Crop Science, 1977 BS;
  • Resides in Woodland, CA bluegrasskl@aol.com, 530-867-0566

Karen Withers,

  • Owner of AgCultured Consulting, LLC works with agricultural business and associates on International Trade issues and programs.
  • Oregon State University, Agricultural and Resource Economics Bachelor of Science – 1997.
  • Resides in Turner. karen@agcultured.com, 503-767-8232.

Lou Ann Wolfe,

  • Irrigated agriculture in Hermiston, OR.
  • Merritt-Davis School of Commerce 1965.
  • Contact info: feedlot@eotnet.net; 541-571-3352