2018 Annual Meeting

On Friday, October 19, 2018, the E.R. Jackman Friends and Alumni Board hosted its annual meeting at the new location of the OSU Foundation  at 4238 SW Research Way, Corvallis, OR 97333. In addition to the Board, over 18 other ER Jackman members joined to hear about recent happenings in the College of Agricultural Sciences. Executive Associate Dean Bill Boggess provided an update for the college and introduced incoming Dean Alan Sams. Assistant Dean Penny Diebel provided a summary of the college’s academic programs funded by ER Jackman (attachment 1) and at the Board’s request, a wish-list summary of additional needs (attachment 2). Through the earning of the various E.R. Jackman Endowment Funds and current use gifts, $110,000 is approved for the FY 2018-2019 Academic years. This is made possible due to donor generosity and the details are available (attachment 3). Dr. Dale Weber described the Internship Program that the Board funds; there were 28 students supported across 8 majors for Winter, Spring/Summer and Fall term 2018. International internships also receive support from the College’s Global Experience Fund that our Board partnered with to create.

We were pleased to have presentations from students who have benefitted from our support. These included the Puerto Rico Community Service Trip, Beginning Researcher, Club of the Year,  Internship Support, Scholarship, Ambassadors, and Ag Executive Council. A reception followed the presentations and we enjoyed the opportunity to learn more from our student guests and fellow E.R. Jackman members.

We welcome all donors to the College’s programs to become involved in our work to support our students.



2018 Board Members

  • Denver Pugh, President
  • Hayden Bush
  • Jack Long
  • Karen Withers
  • Kim Bellingar, Scribe
  • LouAnn Wolfe, Past-President
  • MaryAnne Cooper
  • Stella Coakley