2010 CAS Faculty and Staff Awardees Honored

The College of Agricultural Sciences honored outstanding CAS Faculty and Staff.  Awardees were:  

CAS Classified Employee & Professional Faculty Award

  • Scott Austed, Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
  • Connie Davis, Department of Rangeland Ecology and Management
  • Jewel Haskins, Klamath Experiment Station
  • Kathy Minta, Marine Mammal Institute

The Briskey Award for Faculty Excellence

  • Clive Kaiser, Department of Horticulture

CAS Excellence in Extension Education

  • Tim Deboodt, Crook County Extension Office

R.M. Wade Award for Excellence in Teaching (Sponsored by the R.M. Wade Foundation) Registry of Distinguished Teachers

  • James Cassidy, Department of Crop and Soil Sciences

Savery Outstanding Young Faculty Award (Sponsored by the Agricultural Research Foundation)

  • Patricia Skinkis, Department of Horticulture

F.E. Price/Agricultural Research Foundation Award for Excellence in Research

  • Lynda Ciuffetti, Department of Botany and Plant Pathology

ARF Faculty Research Assistant Award

  • Nadine Wade, Department Botany and Plant Pathology

James and Mildred Oldfield/E.R. Jackman Team Award

  • Oregon Cereal Leaf Beetle Team, Department of Crop and Soil Sciences

ARF Distinguished Faculty Award

  • Carl Schreck, Department of Fisheries and Wildlife

Roy G. Arnold/ARF Leadership Award

  • Anita Azarenko, Department of Horticulture

The 2010 Faculty and Staff Celebration program (pdf) includes many more awards and honors not listed above.