2018-19 Acknowledgement of Student Leaders

This celebration brought together the faces and achievements of the 2018/19 Academic Year.  New student leaders will be on board in the Fall, but not before we acknowledge our outgoing student leaders.

2018-19 Agricultural Executive Council

  • Monica Debord, President
  • Dakota Lager, Vice President
  • Katelyn Schrum, Director of Correspondence
  • Jolie Dickerson, Director of Finance
  • Ashleigh Ehrke, Director of Public Relations
  • Katelyn Wetzler, Director of Ag Days
  • Jessica Croxson, Director of New Fields
  • Dr. Christina Walsh, Advisor
  • Marcos Viveros Cespedes, Graduate Assistant

2018-19 College of Agricultural Sciences Ambassadors

  • Ashley Carlberg
  • Jonathan Lopez-Valadez
  • Liberty Greenlund
  • Sonya Bedge
  • Benjamin Nicholas
  • Kayla Rushing
  • Roxana Navarro
  • Jakelyn Santa Cruz-Enriquez
  • Nick Fleury, Advisor
  • Ellie Puttman, Student Director

2018-19 Leadership Academy Fellows

  • Allison Perez
  • Alyssa Nelson
  • Anisa Garcia
  • Ashley Devery
  • Brooke Schlipf
  • Camryn Flint
  • Chandra Maki
  • Ellissa Durning
  • Emily George
  • Evan Brown
  • Hailey Patterson
  • Hannah Hooker
  • Jakelyn Santa Cruz-Enriquez
  • Jonathan Lopez-Valadez
  • Melissa Hui Weng Wong
  • Jessica Croxson
  • Kaylee Marr
  • Alex Varga
  • Mikaela Lea
  • Morgan Lyman
  • Naomi Sakaguchi
  • Ruben Lopez-Carrillo
  • Tyler Scott Gustafson
  • Tyler Kammeyer
  • Victoria Adams
  • Jessica Carter
  • Haley Clement, Coordinator
  • Dr. Jonathan Velez, Director

2018-19 Gamma Sigma Delta Inductees

  • Megan Ooi
  • Jasmin Yang
  • Melissa Hui Weng Wong
  • Daniel Smith

2018-19 Registry of Distinguished Students

  • Ana Aranda
  • Roxana Navarro
  • Allison Perez
  • Julie Whatmough
  • Benjamin Nicholas
  • Megan Ooi
  • Ellie Puttman
  • Raymond Seal
  • Erin Wever
  • Max Combest
  • Jennifer Nelson
  • Colette Richter
  • Hayder Habeeb
  • Clint Mattox
  • Matt Warman
  • Francisco Hernandez
  • William Ortiz

The College of Agricultural Sciences at Oregon State University is Oregon's principal source of knowledge relating to agricultural and food systems, and a major source of knowledge regarding environmental quality, natural resources, life sciences, and rural economies and communities worldwide. The College provides undergraduate and graduate education leading to baccalaureate and graduate degrees, and extended education programs throughout Oregon and beyond. Its research programs create knowledge to solve problems and to build a knowledge base for the future. It is a source of information and expertise in integrating and applying knowledge with benefits that are felt in domestic and international settings.