List Server Address: w-2128@lists.oregonstate.edu

Organized by Officers, then Alphabetically by Last Name

Davie M. Kadyampakeni

Chair

Assistant Professor, Citrus Water and Nutrient Management
Department of Soil and Water Science
University of Florida - Gainesville
Citrus Research and Education Center
700 Experiment Station Rd.
Lake Alfred, FL 33884
Phone: (863) 956-8843
Fax: (863) 956-4631
dkadyampakeni@ufl.edu

Steven Loring

Administrative Advisor

Associate Director
Agricultural Experiment Station
New Mexico State University
MSC 3BF, PO Box 30003
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Phone: (575) 646-3125
Fax: (575) 646-2816
sloring@nmsu.edu

Ripendra Awal

Vice-Chair

Research Scientist
Cooperative Agricultural Research Center
Prairie View A&M University
Prairie View, TX 77446
Phone: (936) 261-5092
riawal.pvamu.edu

Bradley K. Rein

NIFA Liaison

Director Processing, Engineering, and Technology
USDA, NIFA
800 9th Street, S.W.
Washington D.C. 20024
Phone: (202) 401-0151
Fax: (202) 401-5179
brein@nifa.usda.gov

Rhuanito S. Ferrarezi

Past Chair

Assistant Professor of Citrus Horticulture
Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences
University of Florida
Indian River Research and Education Center
2199 South Rock Road
Fort Pierce, FL 34945-3138
Office: (772) 577-7376
Mobile: (706) 201-4909
rferrarezi@ufl.edu

Amir Haghverdi

Secretary

Assistant CE Specialist/Scientist
Integrated Urban Water Management
Department of Environmental Sciences
University of California - Riverside
Phone: (951) 827-4774
amirh@ucr.edu

Jonathan P. Aguilar

Assistant Professor, Land and Water Resources Engineering
Kansas State University
Southwest Research Extension Center
4500 East Mary St
Garden City, KS 67846
Phone: (620) 275-9164
Fax: (620) 276-6028
jaguilar@ksu.edu

Samia Amiri

Graduate Research Assistant
Civil & Environmental Engineering
Colorado State University
Phone: (405) 332-3208

Michael Bartolo

Associate Professor, Extension Vegetable Crops Specialist
Department of Horticulture and Landscape Architecture
Arkansas Valley Research Center
Colorado State University
27901 Road 21
Rocky Ford, CO 81067-9466
Office: (719) 254-6312
Fax: (719) 254-6312
michael.bartolo@colostate.edu

Abdel Berrada

Senior Research Scientist
Southwestern Colorado Research Center
Colorado State University
3050 Campus Delivery
Fort Collins, CO 80523-3050
Phone: (970) 562-4255
Fax: (970) 562-4254
abdel.berrada@colostate.edu

Inge Bisconer

Technical Marketing and Sales Manager
The Toro Company
1588 N. Marshall Ave
El Cajon, CA 92020
Mobile: (619) 507-2920
Office: (619) 596-5291
inge.bisconer@toro.com

James P. Bordovsky

Senior Research Scientist, Agricultural Engineer
Texas A&M AgriLIFE Research
823 W. US Hwy 70
Plainview, TX 79072
Phone: (806) 889-3315
Mobile: (806) 292-9347
Fax: (806) 889-3416
j-bordovsky@tamu.edu

Darrell J. Bosch

Professor of Environmental and Natural Resource Economics
Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics
Virginia Tech
308 Hutcheson Hall
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Phone: (540) 231-5265
bosch@vt.edu

Vincent F. Bralts

Professor of Agricultural & Biological Engineering
Department of Agricultural & Biological Engineering
Purdue University
225 South University Street
West Lafayette, IN 47907-2093
Phone: (765) 494-1177
Fax: (765) 496-1115
bralts@purdue.edu

Larry C. Brown

Professor of Environmental Science, Water Science, Irrigation and Water Management
Department of Food, Agricultural, and Biological Engineering
Ohio State University
590 Woody Hayes Drive
Columbus, OH 43210-1058
Phone: (614) 292-3826
Mobile: (614) 269-7916
Fax: (614) 292-9448
brown.59@osu.edu

Patrick H. Brown

Professor of Horticulture
Department of Plant Sciences
University of California, Davis
3045 Wickson Hall
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: (530) 752-0929
phbrown@ucdavis.edu

Thomas D. Byl

Research Biologist
Lower Mississippi-Gulf Water Science Center
United States Geological Survey
640 Grassmere Park, Suite 100
Nashville, TN 37211
Phone: (615) 837-4750
Fax: (615) 837-4799
tdbyl@usgs.gov

Raul Sanchez Calvo

Professor of Hydraulics and Irrigation
Higher Technical School of Agricultural Engineers
Polytechnic University of Madrid
University City
28040 Madrid, Spain
Phone: +34 91-336-5694
Fax: +34 91-336-5845
raul.sanchez@upm.es

Yan Chen

Associate Professor of Landscape Horticulture
Louisiana State University, College of Agriculture
Hammond Research Station
21549 Old Covington Highway
Hammond, LA 70403
Phone: (985) 543-4125
Fax: (985) 543-4124
yachen.lsu.edu

Lailiang L. Cheng

Professor of Horticulture
Cornell University, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences
120 Plant Science
Ithaca, NY 14853
Office: (607) 255-1779
lc89@cornell.edu

Gary A. Clark

Senior Associate Dean
College of Engineering
Kansas State University - Manhattan
1046 Rathbone Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506-5201
Phone: (785) 532-5590
Fax: (785) 532-7810
gac@k-state.edu

Paul D. Colaizzi

Research Agricultural Engineer
USDA Agricultural Research Service
Conservation and Production Research Laboratory
Soil and Water Management Research Unit
P.O. Drawer 10 (USPS)
2300 Experiment Station Rd. (Delivery)
Bushland, TX 79012
Phone: (806) 356-5763
Fax: (806) 356-5750
paul.colaizzi@ars.usda.gov

Stafford M. A. Crossman

Assistant Director
Agriculture and Natural Resources Program
University of the Virgin Islands
Cooperative Extension Service
RR1, Box 10,000
Kingshill, VI 00850
Phone: (340) 692-4071
Fax: (340) 692-4085
scrossm@uvi.edu

Larry Curtis

Professor Emeritus
Auburn University
226 Tom E. Corley Building
Auburn, AL 36849
Phone: (334) 844-3543
curtilm@auburn.edu

Jairo Diaz

Director, Mississippi Research Center
Center for Ecology & Natural Resources
Alcorn State University
1000 ASU Drive #209
Alcorn State, MS 39096
Phone: (601) 877-3368
jdiaz@alcorn.edu

Juan Carlos Diaz-Perez

Professor of Horticulture
University of Georgia, College of Agricultural & Environmental Sciences
Tifton, CAES Campus
2360 Rainwater Road
Tifton, GA 31793
Phone: (229) 391-6861
Fax: (229) 386-7415
jcdiaz@uga.edu

Mark Dougherty

Associate Professor, Biosystems Engineering
Auburn University
218 Tom E. Corley Building
Auburn, AL 36849
Phone: (334) 844-8939
Fax: (334) 844-3530
doughmp@auburn.edu

Steven R. Evett

Research Soil Scientist
American Society of Agronomy
Soil and Water Management Research Unit
USDA-ARS Conservation & Production Research Laboratory
2300 Experiment Station Road
Bushland, TX 79012
Office: (806) 356-5775
Mobile: (806) 584-1018
Fax: (806) 356-5750
steve.evett@ars.usda.gov

Hamid J. Farahani

Water Management Engineer
USDA-NRCS East National Technology Support Center
2901 E. Lee Street, Suite 2100
Greensboro, NC 27401
Phone: (336) 370-3350
hamid.farahani@gnb.usda.gov

Ali Fares

Interim Associate Director of Research
Prairie View A&M University
P.O. Box 519
Prairie View, TX 77446
Phone: (936) 261-5019
alfares@pvamu.edu

Ami Gips

Agronomic Consultant, Open Vegetable Crops
Netafim Company
Kibbutz Magal, Israel
D.N. Hefer 38845
ami.gips@netafim.com

Zhengfei Guan

Assistant Professor, Agricultural Economics
University of Florida
Gulf Coast Research and Education Center, Room 166
14625 County Road 672
Wimauma, FL 33598
Phone: (813) 633-4138
guanz@ufl.edu

Dorota Z. Haman

Professor, Chair
Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
University of Florida
120 Frazier Rogers Hall
PO Box 110570
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: (352) 392-1864 (ext. 120)
Fax: (352) 392-4092
dhaman@ufl.edu

Eric Harmsen

Associate Professor, Irrigation Design
Department of Agricultural Engineering
University of Puerto Rico
114 Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering Building
PO Box 9030
Mayaguez, PR 00681
Office: (787) 834-2575
Mobile: (787) 955-5102
eric.harmsen@upr.edu

David J. Hills

Professor Emeritus, Biological & Agricultural Engineering
University of California - Davis
3016 Bainer Hall
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616-5294
Phone: (530) 752-8331
dhills@ucdavis.edu

Jan W. Hopmans

Associate Dean, International Programs Office
University of California - Davis
1103 Environmental Hort
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: (530) 752-9256
jwhopmans@ucdavis.edu

Suat Irmak

Professor of Biosystems Engineering
Department of Biological Systems Engineering
University of Nebraska - Lincoln
239 L.W. Chase Hall
Lincoln: East Campus
PO Box 830726
Lincoln, NE 68583-0726
Phone: (402) 472-4865
Fax: (402) 472-6338
sirmak2@unl.edu

Pete Jacoby

Professor of Ecology
Department of Crop and Soil Sciences
Washington State University
PO Box 646420
Pullman, WA 99164-6420
Office: (509) 335-3495
Mobile: (509) 475-7630
jacoby@wsu.edu

Jan Jones

Office Coordinator
Malheur Agricultural Experiment Station
Oregon State University
595 Onion Ave
Ontario, OR 97914
Phone: (541) 889-2174
janet.jones@oregonstate.edu

Amy Kaleita

Associate Professor, Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering
Iowa State University
3352 Elings Hall
605 Bissell Road
Ames, IA 50011
Phone: (515) 294-5167
Fax: (515) 294-2255
kaleita@iastate.edu

Isaya Kisekka

Assistant Professor
Department of Land, Air and Water Resources
University of California - Davis
ikisekka@ucdavis.edu
Phone: (530) 379-9549
ikisekka@ucdavis.edu

Freddie R. Lamm

Research Agricultural Engineer
Kansas State University - Manhattan
Northwest Research Extension Center
105 Experiment Farm Road
PO Box 505
Colby, KS 67701
Phone: (785) 462-6281
Fax: (785) 462-2315
flamm@ksu.edu

Kelly Morgan

Professor of Soil and Water Science
Department of Agronomy and Plant Genetics
University of Florida
Southwest Florida Research and Education Center
23669 130th Street
Lamberton, MN 56152
Phone:(239) 658-3413
conserv@ufl.edu

Dilip Nandwani

Associate Professor, Organic Agriculture
Department of Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Tennessee State University, College of Agriculture, Human and Natural Sciences
203 Lawson Hall
Nashville, TN 37209
Phone: (615) 963-1897
dnandwan@tnstate.edu

Howard Neibling

Associate Professor, Water Management Engineer
Department of Biological & Agricultural Engineering
University of Idaho
Kimberly Research and Extension Center
3806 N 3600 E
Kimberly, ID 83341-5082
Phone: (208) 736-3600
hneibling@uidaho.edu

Mick O'Neill

Professor of Agronomy
New Mexico State University
Agricultural Science Center - Farmington
PO Box 1018
Farmington, NM 87499
Phone: (505) 960-7757
Fax: (505) 960-5246
moneill@nmsu.edu

Susan A. O'Shaughnessy

Agricultural Engineer
USDA-ARS Soil and Water Management Research
Conservation and Production Research Laboratory
PO Drawer 10
2300 Experiment Station Road
Bushland, TX 79012-0010
Phone: (806) 356-5770
Fax: (806) 356-5750
susan.oshaughnessy@ars.usda.gov

Elvin Roman Paoli

Director, Agronomy
Department of Crops and Agro-environmental Sciences
University of Puerto Rico, Mayaguez
Agricultural Experiment Station
Lajas Substation
HC-02 Box 11656
Lajas, PR 00667
Phone: (787) 899-1530
Fax: (787) 899-1265
elvin.roman@upr.edu

Andres Patrignani

Assistant Professor, Soil Water Management
Department of Agronomy
Kansas State University
1011A Throckmorton PSC
1712 Claflin Road
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: (785) 532-5732
Fax: (785) 532-6094
andrespatrignani@ksu.edu

Troy Peters

Extension Irrigation Specialist
Department of Biological Systems Engineering
Washington State University
Prosser R&E Center
24106 N Bunn Road
Prosser, WA 99350-8694
Phone: (509) 786-9247
Fax: (509) 786-9370
troy_peters@wsu.edu

Dana O. Porter

Associate Professor, Agricultural Engineering
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
Texas A&M University
AgriLife Research & Extension Center
1102 E Farm 1294
Lubbock, TX 79403
Phone: (806) 746-6101
d-porter@tamu.edu

Raj Prabhu

Assistant Research Professor
Department of Agricultural and Biological Engineering
Mississippi State University
200 Research Blvd
Starkville, MS 39759
Phone: (662) 325-8586
rprabhu@abe.msstate.edu

Clare Prestwich

Irrigation Engineer
USDA-NRCS
1201 NE Lloyd Blvd., Suite 1000 Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (503) 414-3075
Fax: (503) 414-3101
clarence.prestwich@por.usda.gov

Luis E. Rivera

University of Puerto Rico
luerivera@yahoo.com

Peter Robinson

Water Management Engineer
USDA-NRCS
West National Technology Support Center
1201 NE Lloyd Blvd., Suite 1000
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (503) 273-2417
peter.robinson@por.usda.gov

Terence L. Robinson

Professor of Horticulture
Department of Horticulture Cornell University
118 Hedrick Hall
Geneva, NY 14456
Office: (315) 787-2227
Mobile: (315) 521-0435
tlr1@cornell.edu

Danny H. Rogers

Professor of Irrigation, Extension Ag Engineer
Department of Biological and Agricultural Engineering
Kansas State University
151 Seaton Hall
Manhattan, KS 66506
Phone: (785) 532-2933
Fax: (785) 532-5825
drogers@ksu.edu

Ted Sammis

Professor Emeritus, Hydrology
Department of Plant and Environmental Science
New Mexico State University
4725 Northwind Road
Las Cruces, NM 88007
Phone: (575) 635-7042
tsammis@nmsu.edu

Jaume Lordan Sanahuja

Postdoctoral Research Associate
Department of Horticulture
Cornell University
New York State Agricultural Experiment Station
123 Hedrick Hall
630 W. North St.
Geneva, NY 14456
Phone: (315) 787-2603
jl3325@cornell.edu

Timothy J. Schauwecker

Associate Professor
Department of Landscape Architecture
Mississippi State University
Box 9725
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Phone: (662) 325-3012
tjs2@msstate.edu

Joel Schneekloth

Water Resources Specialist
Colorado State University - Extension
Central Great Plains Research Station
40335 County Road GG
Akron, CO 80720-9417
Phone: (970) 345-0508
Fax: (970) 345-2088
joel.schneekloth@colostate.edu

Ken A. Shackel

Professor of Pomology
Department of Plant Sciences
University of California - Davis
3039 Wickson Hall
One Shields Avenue
Davis, CA 95616
Phone: (530) 752-0928
kashackel@ucdavis.edu

Clinton C. Shock

Director
Malheur Agricultural Experiment Station
Department of Crop and Soil Science
Oregon State University
595 Onion Ave.
Ontario, OR 97914
Office: (541) 889-2174
Mobile: (208) 739-2674
Fax: (541) 889-7831
clinton.shock@oregonstate.edu

Manoj Shukla

Professor of Environmental Soil Physics
Department of Agronomy and Horticulture
New Mexico State University
N320 Skeen Hall
MSC 3Q, PO Box 30003
Las Cruces, NM 880003-8003
Phone: (505) 646-2324
Fax: (505) 646-6041
shuklamk@nmsu.edu

Eric Simonne

Northeast District Extension Director
Department of Horticultural Sciences
University of Florida
PO Box 110210
Gainesville, FL 32611
Phone: (352) 392-1781
Fax: (352) 392-5259
esimonne@ufl.edu

Jirka Simunek

Soil Physicist, Hydrologist
Department of Environmental Sciences
University of California - Riverside
2320 Geology Building
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Phone: (951) 827-7854
jiri.simunek@ucr.edu

Donald C. Slack

Professor of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Department of Agricultural & Biosystems Engineering
University of Arizona - Tucson
627 Shantz Building
PO Box 210038
1177 E. Fourth St.
Tucson, AZ 85721-0038
Phone: (520) 621-7230
slackd@email.arizona.edu

Daniel Smeal

Professor of Irrigation
New Mexico State University
Agricultural Science Center
PO Box 1018
Farmington, NM 87499
Phone: (505) 327-7757
Fax: (505) 325-5246
dsmeal@nmsu.edu

Ronald B. Sorensen

Research Agronomist
USDA-ARS
National Peanut Research Lab
1011 Forrester Drive, SE
PO Box 509
Dawson, GA 39842
Phone: (229) 995-7411
Fax: (229) 995-7416
ron.sorensen@ars.usda.gov

Saleh Taghvaeian

Assistant Professor, Extension Specialist
Department of Biosystems and Agricultural Engineering
Oklahoma State University
111 Agricultural Hall
Stillwater, OK 74078
Phone: (405) 744-8395
saleh.taghvaeian@okstate.edu

Judy Tolk

Research Plant Physiologist
Soil and Water Management Research
USDA-ARS
Conservation and Production Research Laboratory
PO Drawer 10
2300 Experiment Station Road
Bushland, TX 79012-0010
Phone: (806) 356-5736
Fax: (806) 356-5750
judy.tolk@ars.usda.gov

Dong Wang

Research Leader
Water Management Research Unit
USDA-ARS
9611 S. Riverbend Ave.
Parlier, CA 93648
Phone: (559) 596-2852
Fax: (559) 596-2851
dong.wang@ars.usda.gov

Glenn C. Wright

Extension Tree Fruit Specialist
The School of Plant Sciences
University of Arizona
Yuma Agriculture Center
6425 W. 8th Street
Yuma, AZ 85364
Office: (928) 782-5876
Fax: (928) 782-1940
gwright@ag.arizona.edu

Muluneh Yitayew

Professor of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Department of Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
University of Arizona - Tucson
533 Shantz Building
Tucson, AZ 85721
Phone: (520) 621-7232
myitayew@email.arizona.edu

Delan Zhu

College of Water Resources and Architectural Engineering
Northwest A & F University
Shanxi, China
Phone: 1392812016
Fax: 029-87080202
dlzhu@126.com