2012 CAS Faculty and Staff Awards Recipients

The College of Agricultural Sciences honored outstanding CAS Faculty and Staff.  Awardees were:

A celebration of talent and accomplishmentCAS Classified Employee & Professional Faculty Award

  • Peggy Carr      
  • Linda Dunn

The Briskey Award for Faculty Excellence

  • Jonathan Velez

CAS Excellence in Extension Education

  •  Don Horneck

R.M. Wade Award for Excellence in Teaching (Sponsored by the R.M. Wade Foundation)

  • Kenneth Johnson

Registry of Distinguished Teachers

  • Kenneth Johnson

Savery Outstanding Young Faculty Award (Sponsored by the Agricultural Research Foundation)

  • Brian Sidlauskas

F.E. Price/Agricultural Research Foundation Award for Excellence in Research

  • Dan Roby

F.E.Price/Agricultural Research Foundation Award for Excellence in Student Advising and Counseling

  • Wanda Crannell

ARF Faculty Research Assistant Award

  • Maryna Serdani
  • James Rice

James and Mildred Oldfield/E.R. Jackman Team Award

  • Zumwalt Prairie Food Web Research Team
  • Sandy DeBano, Tim DelCurto, Pat Kennedy, Rob Taylor

ARF Distinguished Faculty Award

  • Bernadine Strik

Roy G. Arnold/ARF Leadership Award

  • Phil Hamm


The 2012 Faculty and Staff Celebration program (pdf) includes many more awards and honors not listed above.