2013 CAS Faculty and Staff Awards Recipients

CAS Classified Employee Award

  • Linda Samsel 

CAS Professional Faculty Award

  •  Linda Hoyser

The Briskey Award for Faculty Excellence

  • Jessica Miller

CAS Excellence in Extension Education

  • Steve Renquist    

R.M. Wade Award for Excellence in Teaching (Sponsored by the R.M. Wade Foundation)

  •  Clint Epps

Registry of Distinguished Teachers

  • Clint Epps

Savery Outstanding Young Faculty Award (Sponsored by the Agricultural Research Foundation)

  • Ryan Contreras

F.E. Price/Agricultural Research Foundation Award for Excellence in Research

  • Carl Schreck

F.E.Price/Agricultural Research Foundation Award for Excellence in Student Advising and Counseling

  • Danielle Jarkowsky

Agriculture Research Foundation Faculty Research Assistant Award

  • Carolyn Breece

James and Mildred Oldfield/E.R. Jackman Team Award

  • Team Drosophila


Agriculture Research Foundation Distinguished Faculty Award

  • Shawn Mehlenbacher

Roy G. Arnold/ARF Leadership Award

  • Michael Banks